As It Turns Out…

So Last Thursday… January 26th, We went in for our first doctor’s appt. YAY! Sooo, turns out we were 7 weeks into things and not 12… Good and bad things about the date change, but I guess things could be worse. The best part is that I won’t have to miss “Back to School” at work, which happens to be the busiest time of year for us.

We got an ultra sound and got to see Thor’s heart beating!!! That’s all we could really see, but KC said that’s all that matters at that point and that it was beating nice and strong! So that’s what we have so far, a picture of my uterus with a little new life growing slowly but surely inside of it. New Due Date, Sept 12, 2012

Other new news for this post, CAR SEAT!!! God sure works in mysterious ways because we got a gift of the exact car seat that we had planned to purchase on the day I was going to buy it! WOW, same color and everything. All I can say it that this experience is surprising me in new ways every day and teaching me to just let things happen without expectations.

Oh yeah, I told my boss as well and found out great news that I’ll be able to get a full 6 week maternity leave when Thor gets here. WOO! I’ll leave you with that, until next time!

Leave a Reply

