1 New Thing

I try my hardest to learn at least one new  thing everyday. It keeps me fresh and new and makes me more excited about the day In front of me. Now since I’ve become pregnant, I’ve had no problem learning at least one new thing every day if not more than that. One thing I learned recently, I decided to share with you since it could possibly be a helpful little piece of info!

As you probably know by now, I have been on a hunt for bottles for the new baby… We call him Thor at home, just for fun since we don’t know the gender yet,  anyways, bottle hunt for Thor. I’ve been searching everywhere online for a bottle brand called mOmma that I found a few months ago. It’s a kind of crazy design and really caught my eye. The bottles are round, and come with softest nipple I’ve ever felt on a bottle before. The nipple is supposed to pull out as the baby sucks on it which allows the holes under the head of the nipple to let air into the bottle.

Anyways, can’t find them anywhere. They are an eastern Asian country and don’t have stores here in the states. Crazy thing is, and this is part of my new learning thing, Wal-mart had them on their website! Now they don’t carry them in most stores, and they most certainly don’t carry the full line of products. What I did find out was that Lansinoh has partnered with mOmma and somehow Wal-Mart got ahold of these bottles. Best part of the whole deal is… Anything you find online on Wal-Mart’s website, you can have shipped to your house for a shipping fee, or you can have it shipped to your local Wal-Mart for free and pick it up at the store! Woo! So that’s what I did anyways, and here’s what the bottle looks like.

5oz mOmma in box

This is how the single bottles come in box when you order them from Wal-Mart’s site. This is just a single 5oz.

mOmma

This is how it looks outside of the box. Round shape makes it easy for baby to grab onto the bottle and learn to hold on their own. The only thing I wasn’t happy about when I got the bottle home was that the air vent that is made to let the air into the bottle as baby eats is not there. There is a hole in the nipple but not in the right place and not going into the bottle as a vent.

The american website is http://www.mommatechnology.com/ so you can go ahead and check it out. Let me know if you do! I’ve got Adiri Natural Nursers on the way so once they arrive, I’ll be sure to let you know what I think!

Leave a Reply

